Modify the decision on selection list line items
To change the decision for individual or multiple lines on a selection list:
Note:
You can also change a single selection list line item’s decision status from the Selection List Line Item workform by selecting Tools > Modify decision.
Tip:
To keep your place in the list and retain your sort order, select Edit > Lock List View or click
. When you update line items with the list view locked, the changes do not appear in the list view until you uncheck the Lock List View option or refresh the list. List view locked is displayed in the status bar when this option is on.
Click
to refresh the list. After you refresh, your updates to the line items appear, and the list view is resorted.
- Open the Selection List workform.
- Select the line items for which you want to modify the decision.
- Right-click and select Modify Decision from the context menu, or click
on the item toolbar above the line item list. - Click OK to confirm that you want to modify the decision.
- Select the new decision for the selection list line items, and click OK.
- The decision is changed for the line item or items you selected.
A message asks if you want to modify the decision.
The Modify Decision dialog box appears.
Note:
You cannot change the decision status of a Processed selection list line item, but you can copy it to another existing selection list, which automatically changes its status back to Consider.
Note
You can also approve multiple selection list line items at once. See Approve Multiple Selection List Line Items.